Board of Directors

Saskatoon Community Foundation operates under the guidance of a diverse group of community-minded volunteers. The Board of Directors, approved by a three-person Board of Appointers, offers a wealth of expertise, ideas, and enthusiasm for the work of Saskatoon Community Foundation.

The current Board of Directors are as follows:

Executive Members

Curtis Kimpton
Curtis Kimpton is a Senior Financial Planner, and Co-Founder of the Family Legacy Advisor Group at Wellington-Altus Private Wealth. For the past 24 years, Curtis has been working closely with pre-retirees and business owners in planning for the future and building comprehensive plans. Curtis uses his knowledge as a Certified Financial Planner, Chartered Life underwriter, and pension and benefits representative to benefit his clients. Curtis is the current Board Chair of Saskatoon Community Foundation. Curtis grew up in Saskatoon with his family homesteading on the pike lake highway.  He is married to Candace and they have two amazing young children, Sierra and Kelan, who are involved in many sports and community activities. Curtis spends his free time with his family and actively participating in his community. 
Tiffany M. Paulsen Q.C.
Past Board Chair
Tiffany is a partner with the leading Saskatchewan law firm of Robertson Stromberg LLP. As an accomplished trial lawyer, Tiffany has a strong record of successful litigation before the Court of Queen’s Bench, Court of Queen’s Bench FLD and the Court of Appeal. Tiffany is the past Board Chair for the Saskatoon Community Foundation. Tiffany has been named one of the ten most influential women in Saskatchewan. In 2009, Tiffany was appointed Queen’s Counsel by Saskatchewan’s Minister of Justice (one of the fastest and youngest appointments in the province’s history) and has been recognized as one of the top 100 graduates from the College of Law, University of Saskatchewan.
Danielle Favreau
Chair, Audit and Finance Committee
Danielle Favreau is the Chief Financial Officer of Karnalyte Resources Inc. a publicly traded junior potash mining company based in Saskatoon. Danielle has been with Karnalyte since the fall of 2015. Prior to joining Karnalyte, Danielle served in senior roles in both audit and human resources at Virtus Group LLP. She also served as Controller at Great Western Minerals Group. Danielle graduated from the University of Saskatchewan with a Bachelor of Commerce Degree and began her professional career in with Deloitte & Touche LLP in Saskatoon. While at Deloitte, Danielle received her Chartered Accountant (CA now CPA) designation from CPA Saskatchewan (formerly the Saskatchewan Institute of Chartered Accountants). As a firm believer in giving back to the community, Danielle has been an active volunteer and board member with several worthwhile organizations including most recently, the Remai Modern (formerly the Mendal Art Gallery), the Saskatoon Housing Coalition and the Saskatchewan Young Professionals and Entrepreneurs. In addition to her role with the Saskatoon Community Foundation, Danielle volunteers with the Parent Council at Cardinal Leger Catholic School. Danielle is married to Darren Howarth (a Senior Crown Prosecutor in Saskatoon). They have two children, Emma and Joe.
Raj Kavia
Chair, Grants Committee
Raj Kavia is the chairman of the board for Kavia Auto Body , an industry leading Auto collision repair facility. Raj has been actively involved in the family business for the past twenty-seven years and holds a greenbelt certification in collision repair along with a BAC from the University of Saskatchewan. He currently works for Westbridge Capital Ltd as a Director of Business Development. Raj has volunteered his time towards an array of boards such as the Aurora Soccer club and Saskatoon Crime Stoppers. Moreover, Raj has been a mentor for Care and Share and is on the board of the Saskatchewan Association of Automobile Repairers and is the President of the Saskatoon Auto Body Association. Raj and his wife Shelly have two wonderful children. They enjoy spending time at the lake, being outdoors, fishing and travelling.  Raj is proud to call Saskatoon home and is passionate about giving back to the community.
Cara Petrovicz
Director at Large
Cara is a Human Resources leader with PIC Investment Group and its Group Companies, partnering with leaders and employees to provide human resources strategy, service and support. Cara is involved with St. Ann's Senior Citizens Village Corporation as board member since 2011 and is currently the chairperson of the Corporate and Board Development Committee. Since 2010, she has served as a board member with the Saskatoon Industry Education Council. Prior to joining the board, Cara volunteered for 5 years as a member of the Saskatoon Community Foundation Cultural Gala planning committee. Cara is a graduate of Leadership Saskatoon, and currently serves on the Leadership Saskatoon Mentorship Committee.

Board Members

Shirley Greyeyes

Past Board Members

Today’s Board Members follow in the footsteps of numerous other volunteers who dedicated their time, knowledge and energy to the Saskatoon Community Foundation. These cornerstone volunteers include:

Past Board Chairs: Wayne Brownlee (2017), Greg Keller (2016), Zeba Ahmad (2013-2014), Alain Gaucher (2012), Bart Hunter (2011), Scott Cherry (2010),  Jan Thomson (2009) , Myrna Bentley (2008), Susan Milburn (2007), Jim Wasilenko (2006), Dale Linn (2005), Bernie Broughton(2004), Moira Birney(2001-2003), Don Ravis (1999-2000), Ken Howland (1995-1998), Kathryn Ford (1994), Robert Klombies (1992-1993),

Past Board Members: Tracy Muggli, Ken Juba, Ian Sutherland, John Williams, Tom Kishchuk, Derek Arnold, Roger Arnold, Fred Ballantyne, Doug Barker, Brian Bentley, Jeret Bode, Kim Braun, Gordon Bray, Sid Buckwold, Warren Champ, Ronan Conlon, Howard Cooper, Joan Emigh, Hon. Dr. Sylvia Fedoruk, Brenda Fitzgerald, Albert Flavelle, Austin Forsyth, Roger Francis, Margaret Harris, Ross Harwood, Wes Heinrichs, Sam Jackson, Judy Harwood, George Keter, Susan Lamb, Betty Anne Latrace-Henderson, John Leddy, Don Leier, John Loraas, Fred MacDermid, Wally Mah, William Manning, Bonnie Marcoux, Fay McCann, Madge McKillop, Neil McMillan, Pina Melchionna, Tom Molloy, Penney Murphy, Blair Nelson, Craig Peterson, Dick Pinder, Ross Pinder, Phyllis Salisbury, Linda Shaw, Mac Sheppard, Paul Tiesssen, Randy Trost, Allan Tubby, Jamie Wall, Cliff Wright, Joanne Wurmlinger, and Darryl Yausie.

In addition to our board members, volunteers can choose to become members of a variety of required committees.